Second Generation Pet Rock is USB-Powered, Still Does Nothing – Usb pet rock – Gizmodo

 

 

Maybe I'm just not a good pet owner, but I never understood the original Pet Rock. Mine just sat there holding down papers on my desk and refused to eat. Looks like this USB-powered one doesn't do much either.

Like the tauntaun sleeping bag, the USB Pet Rock is another case of an April Fools Day joke turning into a real product. This is the joke video from earlier in the year:

via Second Generation Pet Rock is USB-Powered, Still Does Nothing – Usb pet rock – Gizmodo.

One Response to “Second Generation Pet Rock is USB-Powered, Still Does Nothing – Usb pet rock – Gizmodo”

  1. Hello there, Happy April Fool’s Day!

    One day a Jewish Mother and her 8-year-old daughter were walking along the beach, just at the water’s edge. Suddenly, a GIGANTIC wave flashed up on the beach, sweeping the little girl out to sea.
    “Oh, God,” lamented the mother, turning her face toward heaven and shaking her fist. “This was my ONLY baby. I can’t have more children. She is the love and joy of my life. I have cherished every day that she’s been with me. Give her back to me, and I’ll go to the synagogue every day for the rest of my life!!!”
    Suddenly, another GIGANTIC wave flashed up and deposited the girl back on the sand.
    The mother looked up to heaven and said, “She had on a HAT!!!”

    Happy April Fool’s Day!

Leave a Reply

